AFL Coaches Association Logo
AFL Coaches heading image

Gary Ayres Award (Best Finals Player)

The Gary Ayres Award is presented in recognition of the player who has been adjudged as the best player throughout the AFL Finals series, as voted by the Coaches on a weekly basis throughout the duration of the AFL Finals Series. Votes for the Gary Ayres Award are issued after every game of the AFL Finals series by the competing coaches, with each coach providing their 5-4-3-2-1 for the match.

View votes



2018 Steele Sidebottom (COLLINGWOOD)
2017 Dustin Martin (Richmond)
2016 Josh Kennedy (Sydney Swans)