AFL Senior Coaches 2018
Shadforth Financial Group AFLCA Champion Player of the Year

An award voted by the 18 senior coaches on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort to an individual player in a season.


2018 Max Gawn (MELBOURNE)
2017 Dustin Martin (Richmond)
2016 Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats)
2015 Daniel Hannebery (Sydney Swans)
2014 Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide)
2013 Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)
2012 Trent Cotchin (Richmond)
2011 Marc Murphy (Carlton)
2010 Dane Swan (Collingwood)
2009 Gary Ablett (Geelong Cats)
2008 Gary Ablett (Geelong Cats)
2007 Gary Ablett (Geelong Cats)
2006 Adam Goodes (Sydney Swans)
2006 Simon Goodwin (Adelaide Crows)
2005 Barry Hall (Sydney Swans)
2004 Warren Tredrea (Port Adelaide)
2003 Nathan Buckley (Collingwood)